Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds favor humanity with a new album.

nick-cave-push-the-sky-away

 

On February 19th 2013, NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS (Australia’s greatest gift to humankind) are set to release Push the Sky Away – the band’s 15th studio recording.
They will support the album with a brief North American tour which includes two NYC dates at the Beacon Theater. Rolling Stone has an exclusive stream of the first track on the album – the Prince-ishly titled “We No Who U R” – that you can listen to here. It’s nice and menacing.

Below are the 2013 tour dates so you can mourn the fact that the Aussies aren’t playing anywhere remotely close to the backwater craphole you live in.

 

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds — 2013 Tour Dates
Thursday, March 14, 2013 – Dallas, TX — McFarlin Auditorium
Saturday, March 16, 2013 – Nashville, TN — Ryman Auditorium
Sunday, March 17, 2013 – Asheville, NC — The Orange Peel
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 – Philadelphia, PA — Keswick Theater
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 – Washington, DC — Strathmore
Friday, March 22, 2013 – Montreal, QC — Metropolis
Saturday, March 23, 2013 – Toronto, ON — Massey Hall
Sunday, March 24, 2013 – Boston, MA — Orpheum Theater
Thursday, March 28, 2013 – New York NY — Beacon Theater
Friday, March 29, 2013 – New York NY — Beacon Theater
Monday, April 01, 2013 – Chicago, IL — Chicago Theater
Wednesday, April 03, 2013 – Denver, CO — Ogden Theater

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.